Happy Birthday to Me!!!

July 17, 2012 at 7:59 pm Leave a comment

July 17th 1985…. a skinny, screaming child is born! Flash forward 27 years… a chubby, smiling woman is anticipating Chinese food and cake for her birthday dinner!

Not exactly the way most would start a weight loss blog, but you only turn 27 once, and I have eaten like a Saint all day knowing what was coming this evening. In my family, the birthday girl/boy chooses dinner. And while I am kicking off my weight loss journey today, I refuse to treat this like a last supper!!

I WILL continue to eat amazing food for the rest of my life, I just need to work on giving myself a limit instead of allowing for as much as my tastebuds desire! Damn tastebuds! They have run my life for, well, my whole life. I love food! All kinds, from all places and it has given me nights with great friends, a love of exploration in the kitchen and an extra fifty pounds!

Yup…. I said it out loud! 50 POUNDS!!

Jokes over, it’s time to get rid of the extra weight. For good!

I can’t wait to blog my way through this journey and along the way make some friends, have some laughs and probably shed a tear or two.

I am off to get ready for chicken balls and chowmein! I am going to post some before pictures after dinner tonight!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Pickles and Stewed Tomatoes!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Skinny Emcee!

Rachie and Andrew's Wedding!September 29th, 2012
10 weeks and four days until one of my best friends walks down the aisle! Not only has she asked me to be a bridesmaid, the amazing couple have given me the honour of MCing the big day! Hello picture memories! 15 pounds in 10 weeks! Totally do-able! Here we go!

The Big One!

Reaching My Goal Weight!July 17th, 2013
365 days to shed 50 pounds! Setting out on the adventure of a lifetime!

Miss my post?!