Pickles and Stewed Tomatoes!

July 19, 2012 at 3:40 am Leave a comment

You’re probably wondering what my birthday dinner was like last night. It was amazing! Nothing like awesome Chinese take-out. I didn’t feel the least bit guilty. I even had a beer! This morning it was right back to journaling and healthy choices.

Day two has been surpisingly easy! So easy in fact that I had a hard time eating enough calories. No breakfast, (smack me!) probably had something to do with that! Babysitting tonight had me eating dinner at 4:30, which means by 9:00 I was chewing my arm off, but some cherry tomatoes and a pickle subsided that hunger.

I have a very strategic routine for weighing myself! It consists of getting on the scale right after I get up, before anything goes in my mouth and post bathroom break! The evening is never a good idea and Mondays are even worse! The weight I was at Monday morning was 204.8, and this morning…. 201.0!!! Down 3.8 pounds in 2 days?! WTF?! I know, you fluctuate, but this is just the motivation I needed! So excited and I cannot wait to see a 1 at the beginning of my weight.

I think that my saviors are going to be pickles and stewed tomatoes! I love, love, love stewed tomatoes and will often shred some chicken into it. I eat them on their own or over pasta with other vegetables mixed in. Pickles are a great quick snack!

My challenge over the next few days will be preparing decent food choices for this weekend’s camping trip. I am thinking lots of veggies, watermelon, pears, lean meats for over the fire and tons of water, between other beverages of course! I will have to remind myself of my goals when the smores come out! Yikes! Any meal ideas you guys have would be awesome!

I will definitely get pictures up before the weekend! Sorry they didn’t go up today!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Happy Birthday to Me!!! PICTURES!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Skinny Emcee!

Rachie and Andrew's Wedding!September 29th, 2012
10 weeks and four days until one of my best friends walks down the aisle! Not only has she asked me to be a bridesmaid, the amazing couple have given me the honour of MCing the big day! Hello picture memories! 15 pounds in 10 weeks! Totally do-able! Here we go!

The Big One!

Reaching My Goal Weight!July 17th, 2013
365 days to shed 50 pounds! Setting out on the adventure of a lifetime!

Miss my post?!