From Great to Bad… but it’s all okay!

July 25, 2012 at 1:10 am Leave a comment

So my weekend was amazing! Headed up to Haliburton forest and out of four sites on our lake we were the only ones up this weekend! Read: An entire lake to ourselves!! Still giddy!

The weekend started out amazing! I stepped on the scale on Friday morning and what to my wondering eyes should appear?! A ONE at the beginning og my weight! I haven’t seen one of those at the start of my weight in over five months! From 204.8 down to 199.6 in 4 days!! AMAZING!!

My weight was amazing, the weather was spectacular, the healthy food was awesome, there may have been a few drinks consumed and great friends all the way around.

Did I mention the weather was spectacular?! Too spectacular in fact. Major sunburn to my thighs and minor sunburns on my chest and shoulders. It has made for a rough week. Pretty painful and hard to walk!

I know to never weigh myself on Monday mornings after a weekend away, so I waited until this morning. Stepped on the scale and a horrific number appeared! 208.6lbs! Up 9 pounds from Friday morning’s weigh in. Impossible I thought. A pound is typically equivilent to 3500 calories! I may have had a couple of beer and a Tostito or two, but no where near the approximate 31500 extra calories I would have had to eat to gain 9 pounds in four days!!

Naturally, I burst into tears and swore I was destined to be gigantic forever! After pouting for hours, my mom and I finally looked up sunburns and weight gain correlations. It’s the only thing I could think of! Low and behold, numerous articles about people gaining between 4 and ten pounds after a super crappy sunburn! One site even went as far as to say, stay off the scale for up to a week after the burn! A dehydrated body will store tons of water while it repairs itself. My legs are pretty swollen and red!

So, an amazing weekend, to a Tuesday morning scale disaster, to a great sunburn discovery! I guess I won’t be weighing myself until closer to the end of the week and next weekend… SUNSCREEN!

Aloe time!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

PICTURES!!! Still here!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Skinny Emcee!

Rachie and Andrew's Wedding!September 29th, 2012
10 weeks and four days until one of my best friends walks down the aisle! Not only has she asked me to be a bridesmaid, the amazing couple have given me the honour of MCing the big day! Hello picture memories! 15 pounds in 10 weeks! Totally do-able! Here we go!

The Big One!

Reaching My Goal Weight!July 17th, 2013
365 days to shed 50 pounds! Setting out on the adventure of a lifetime!

Miss my post?!